Teach Your Children Well

On the Farm

I decided to stop by our local Border’s megabookstore because I had a $25 gift card to spend, and wanted to see if they had any Specific Carbohydrate Diet cookbooks in stock. While there, I found this lovely little board book with loads of flippable tabs, which my son loves.

Cows Eat ...

I was delighted to discover …

Grass

Huzzah! At least somebody still knows what cows are supposed to eat.

I was not, however, delighted to discover (while standing in the checkout, no less!) that my gift card was not, in fact, for Borders but rather for Barnes and Noble. Whoopsies! Ah well, they didn’t have any SCD cookbooks, anyhow.

Leave a Reply

