Chicken In the Dutch Oven Will Have to Wait …

I’m afraid that the dutch oven estaba ocupda (ocupado? Is a dutch oven feminine or masculine?) as I was making some pinto beans, and they weren’t quite done. So instead I used my absolute favorite chicken-related kitchen gear, the Cocorico.

Meanwhile, the dutch oven got a little sister today. I walked past the clearance Tramontina at Tarjay, and regretted that I simply could not justify spending any of my Christmas money on a duplicate item. And then I saw the 4qt Enameled Cast Iron Braiser, normally $49.99 on clearance for $34.98. Suhweet. That I can do.

Tramontina Braiser

Leave a Reply

